Main Site | Ops | Intel | Chat

How do loaner ships work?

Feel free to discuss anything related to the game here.

How do loaner ships work?

Postby Siycle » Wed Dec 30, 2015 2:10 pm

I've been MIA for a bit and trying to get back into keeping track of SC. I seem to have ran into a problem tho. I own an Orion, a Carrack, a Banu and just bought a Sabre. Now I have the PTU active (to check out Sabre) but none of the loaner ships appear to be in the hangar. I know that a ship such as an Orion warrants an Andromeda loaner. Are these ships simply not visible in the hangar? If so that is odd because I can see that they are available in the holotable menu (I can adjust the gear on the Andromeda but I can't see it in the hangar itself). Is this some sort of glitch or am I missing something?

By "missing something" I am referring to making adjustments via the RSI website hangar menus where you allocate ships to the hangar; this shows no available ships for me as none of them have been built yet. Is there maybe a menus that I am missing for the PTU ship-hanger allocation?

Sabre is in hangar and I did not need to allocate it, was allready there.


Thanks in advance to whoever clears this mess up for me!
Image
User avatar
Siycle
Hell's Angels
 
Posts: 503
Joined: Wed Aug 07, 2013 9:24 pm
Location: Baltimore, MD

Re: How do loaner ships work?

Postby G.Barros » Wed Dec 30, 2015 6:01 pm

I do believe loaner ships are not available for your hangar, but I have no way of confirming that right now.
User avatar
G.Barros
Panda Bears
 
Posts: 37
Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2015 7:23 pm
Location: SP, Brazil

Re: How do loaner ships work?

Postby Siycle » Wed Dec 30, 2015 8:58 pm

G.Barros wrote:I do believe loaner ships are not available for your hangar, but I have no way of confirming that right now.


If they are not available why can I see them in the holotable menu. I can even remove guns from them and use those guns on other ships....
Image
User avatar
Siycle
Hell's Angels
 
Posts: 503
Joined: Wed Aug 07, 2013 9:24 pm
Location: Baltimore, MD

Re: How do loaner ships work?

Postby Tealstone » Wed Dec 30, 2015 9:25 pm

I think you can only use the loaner ships in Arena Commander. Don't quote me on that, but try and see if you can access them there.

Tealstone
User avatar
Tealstone
CEO
 
Posts: 1363
Joined: Sat Jun 29, 2013 8:47 pm
Location: Delaware, USA
ORIGIN 890 Jump: Contributor
Orion Mining Platform: Star Contributor
MISC Hull: Contributor

Re: How do loaner ships work?

Postby vodo4 » Wed Dec 30, 2015 10:18 pm

You should be able to use your loaners in Port Olisar, ie, the mini pu.
User avatar
vodo4
Panda Bears
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Wed May 21, 2014 12:55 pm
Location: Sweden
ORIGIN 890 Jump: Contributor
Orion Mining Platform: Contributor
MISC Hull: Contributor

Re: How do loaner ships work?

Postby G.Barros » Fri Jan 01, 2016 10:00 pm

Siycle wrote:
G.Barros wrote:I do believe loaner ships are not available for your hangar, but I have no way of confirming that right now.


If they are not available why can I see them in the holotable menu. I can even remove guns from them and use those guns on other ships....


You can use them in AC you just can't see them in the hangar, so it makes sense they'd be on the holotable.
User avatar
G.Barros
Panda Bears
 
Posts: 37
Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2015 7:23 pm
Location: SP, Brazil

Re: How do loaner ships work?

Postby jive » Fri Jan 01, 2016 11:46 pm

That's correct. Loaners are for use only, they're not meant for hangars any more. They made this change in 1.3, I think. Still show up in holotable to change loadout, though. It's kind if a bummer, but hangars are pretty useless these days.
User avatar
jive
CIO
 
Posts: 458
Joined: Thu Jul 25, 2013 9:33 pm
Location: Fayetteville, AR
ORIGIN 890 Jump: Contributor


Return to General Discussions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Style by Webdesign www, książki księgarnia internetowa podręczniki